Main decisions taken at the FAI Aerobatics Commission 2013 Annual Meeting

logo civa 01 cmyk mThe 2013 Annual Meeting of the FAI Aerobatics Commission (CIVA) was held on 8 and 9 November 2013 in Tallinn, Estonia.

During the meeting, FAI President John Grubbström presented Mike Heuer from USA with the Companion of Honour pin and diploma, and Manfred Echter from Germany, Pekka Havbrandt from Sweden and Philippe Küchler from Switzerland with the FAI Air Sport Medal (see pictures below).

Here are the main decisions that were taken during the meeting:

Future competitions

The organisation of the following competitions was awarded:



Check out the calendar for all FAI Aerobatics past and future events.

Sporting Code changes

Numerous changes – refer to the Minutes when they are published.


The Leon Biancotto Aerobatics Diploma was awarded to Jiří DURAS from Czech Republic.

Bureau Elections

President : Lars-Göran ARVIDSSON

Vice President : Elena KLIMOVICH
Vice President : Matthieu ROULET
Vice President : John GAILLARD
Vice President : Nick BUCKENHAM

Secretaries : Madelyne DELCROIX and Hanna RÄIHÄ

Subcommittee Chairmen

CIVA Rules Subcommittee : Mike HEUER
CIVA Catalogue Subcommittee : Alan CASSIDY
CIVA Glider Aerobatics Subcommittee : Manfred ECHTER
CIVA Judging Subcommittee : John GAILLARD

Next meeting

The next FAI Aerobatics Commission annual meeting will take place on 8 to 9 November 2013 in Wroclaw, Poland.


[flickr set=72157637591505893]