Main decisions taken at the FAI Aerobatics Commission 2014 Annual Meeting

logo civa 01 cmyk mThe 2014 Annual Meeting of the FAI Aerobatics Commission (CIVA) was held on 7 and 8 November 2014 in Wroclaw, Poland.

During the meeting, the new Subcommittee ICT (Information and Communication Technology) was created.
The proposal of the creation of a Working Group to study the format of a Free-known and the possible deletion of the Free was agreed by the Delegates. This Working Group will also deal with the proposal for the Super Advanced.

Here are the main decisions that were taken during the meeting:

Future competitions

The organisation of the following competitions was awarded:



Check out the calendar for all FAI Aerobatics past and future events.

Sporting Code changes

Numerous changes – refer to the Minutes when they are published.


The Leon Biancotto Aerobatics Diploma was awarded to Nick Buckenham from United Kingdom.

Bureau Elections

President : Lars-Göran ARVIDSSON (elected in 2013 for a 2 year mandate)

Vice President : John GAILLARD (until 2016)
Vice President : Nick BUCKENHAM (until 2016)

Treasurer : Jürgen LEUKEFELD

Secretaries : Hanna RAÏHA (elected in 2013 for a 2 year mandate)

Subcommittee Chairmen

New / CIVA Rules Subcommittee : Matthieu ROULET
CIVA Catalogue Subcommittee : Alan CASSIDY
CIVA Glider Aerobatics Subcommittee : Manfred ECHTER
New / CIVA Judging Subcommittee : Philippe KÜCHLER
New / CIVA ICT Subcommittee : Vladimir MACHULA

Next meeting

The next FAI Aerobatics Commission annual meeting will take place on 7 to 8 November 2015 in Lausanne, Switzerland.