2013 annual meeting of the FAI Astronautic Records Commission

logo icare 01 cmyk-ptThe 2013 Annual Meeting of the FAI Astronautic Records Commission (ICARE) was held on 26 April 2013 in Lausanne, Switzerland. 


The V. M. Komarov Diploma was awarded to the Crew of ISS Expedition 31 (USA)
The Yuri A. Gagarin Gold Medal was awarded to Dr. Donald R. PETTIT (USA)

ICARE-iss031ISS031-S-002 - Expedition 31 crew members. Pictured on the front row are Russian cosmonauts Oleg Kononenko (right), commander; and Gennady Padalka, flight engineer. Pictured from the left (back row) are NASA astronaut Joe Acaba, Russian cosmonaut Sergei Revin, European Space Agency astronaut Andre Kuipers and NASA astronaut Don Pettit, all flight engineers.
Photo credit: NASA

The Korolev Diploma was awarded to the Crew of ISS Expedition 32 (USA)

ICARE-iss032ISS032-S-002 - Expedition 32 crew members. Pictured from the left are Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA) astronaut Akihiko Hoshide, Russian cosmonaut Yuri Malenchenko, NASA astronaut Sunita Williams, NASA astronaut Joe Acaba, all flight engineers; Russian cosmonaut Gennady Padalka, commander; and Russian cosmonaut Sergei Revin, flight engineer. Photo credit: NASA

Bureau Elections  

President: S. Sanz FERNANDEZ de CORDOBA (ESP)
Vice President : John MILES (GBR)

Technical Expert: Nicolas BEREND (FRA)

Technical Representatives & Special Duties

New / FAI Delegate to IAF General Conference: Nicolas BEREND
(IAF = International Astronautical Federation)

Next meeting

The next FAI Astronautic Records Commission annual meeting will take place on 25 April 2014 in Lausanne, Switzerland.

Latest News

Global partners