FAI General Awards

FAI medals and diplomas aim at giving public recognition to those who have made outstanding contributions to aeronautics and astronautics, especially in the field of sporting aviation. They are awarded each year at the Opening Ceremony of the annual FAI General Conference. Many of the recipients honoured have had their names closely associated with the history and developments of aeronautics and astronautics.


FAI-Breitling Pilot of the Year

Breitling Milestone Trophy
Breitling Youngster Award
FAI Gold Medal for Special Achievement
Past Presidents Diploma
Special Diploma for Outstanding Sportsmanship
The De la Vaulx Medal
The Diploma for Outstanding Airmanship
The FAI Air Sport Medal
The FAI Bronze Medal
The FAI Gold Air Medal
The FAI Group Diploma of Honour (for Aeronautics)
The FAI Group Diploma of Honour (for Astronautics)
The FAI Honorary Group Diploma (for Aeronautics)
The FAI Honorary Group Diploma (for Astronautics)
The FAI Sabiha Gökçen Medal
The FAI Silver Medal
The Gold Space Medal
The Louis Blériot Medal
The Paul Tissandier Diploma