17th FAI European Hot Air Balloon Championship

logo_Lleida_2011The 17th FAI European Hot air Balloon Championship will take place in Lleida, from September 15th to September 23rd 2011.

83 pilots from all European Countries are going to compete in the 17th FAI European Hot air Balloon Championship.

The Official list includes 8 Scorer, 7 Target team chief, 16 Target team members.

Event Web site



15/09/2011 – 16/09/2011: Registration
16/09/2011 – 15:00: General Briefing
17/09/2011 AM: First competition flight
22/09/2011 AM (PM is reserve): Last competition flight
23/09/2011: Closing ceremony


Competition Director: Claude Weber (LUX)
Deputy Director: Zoltan Palhegyi (HUN)
Steward: David Levin (USA)
Safety Officer: Hans Akerstedt (SWE)
Jury President: Garry Lockyer (CAN)
Jury Member: Bengt Stener (SWE)
Jury Member: Rudy Paenen (BEL)

The loggers used in this championship are the new FAI-CIA Loggers by Flytec.

Organisation & Contacts

For any inquiries, please write to the appropriate e-mail address according to the following services :
info@europeans2011.org for general informations.
registration@europeans2011.org for registration.
premsa@europeans2011.org for press contacts.